Skip to main content

Youth Council

Abubakar Finiin, Member for Youth Parliament, Lydia Banjo, Young Mayor and Arkan Ali Akiil, Deputy Young Mayor

Check out
your candidates ...

... for the 2019 Youth Council elections


The Youth Council election will take place on Monday 3 February 2020

If you're aged 11 to 17 and live in Islington, you have a vote.

The results are announced the following day. Last time, nearly 6,000 young people voted in the elections – let’s see if we can get even more of you to have your say this year.

Find out more about the Youth Council here and more about the Youth Council elections under Related Links

Your vote counts

If you want more information about the Youth Council, please feel free to get in touch.