Pay area

Jaimie Home Daycare

Jaimie Mounsmie. Childminder Agency Registered. Tiney CMA.  

I am in my early 40s and recently registered as a childminder.  I have an enhanced DBS check and am paediatric first aid trained.

Previously, I have worked in a GP practice for over 17 years but would like a change.
Since my son was born, I have found a new interest in teaching and guiding children in achieving their best.

At present, I am volunteering in a primary school as a book reader for year 2. Last year I was helping with year 1. I had positive reviews from the children, headteacher, and the teacher.

I have a passion for teaching, helping, and guiding children to reach their full potential by helping them explore multiple ways of learning such as visuals, reading, and listening. I also relish the opportunity to take on more practical tasks such as visiting various parks, playgroups, or visiting museums and galleries. I also prepare a range of healthy foods as good nutrition plays an important part in children’s development.

Furthermore, I consider myself multilingual. I am good in speaking and writing French and fluent in speaking and writing Mauritian and English which I am more than happy to offer as lessons to the children during my time with them. I also offer overnight care service from 7 pm.

In the past, I have helped friends and families. I have a 7-year-old son and being a parent to him has helped me in various ways in understanding the role which I will play in the children’s social, intellectual, physical, and emotional development which I look forward to observing.

I have 2 play kitchens with a whole range of toys including arts and crafts sets and STEM activities. My house also has a large safe balcony with artificial grass layed across the flooring.

I believe knowledge is power, so I always find ways and courses to keep updating my skills and knowledge to help me further develop in supporting children in their learning journey.

All of the fun activities I do in my home day-care suppport children's  development: sensory, fine and gross motor skills, heavy work, pre-writing, maths, science, physical, life and learning, hand-eye coordination, creativity and imagination, and more.

I offer breakfast and after school clubs. I can also be flexible with times.

I can cater for a variety of diatery options such as Halal, vegan, vegetarian.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Jaimie Mounsmie
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
07403 872 981 07403 872 981
E-mail
caramelyne_24@hotmail.com

Location

Address
15 Perrin Apartments
351G Caledonian Road
Islington
London
Postcode
N1 1XZ

Time / date details

Opening times/date
Monday to Friday 8am-6pm. Flexible. Weekend and overnight care possible.

Other Details

Cost Details
£12 per hour, £65 per day. Overnight stay from 20:00 to 8:00 - £65 My fee includes lunch/breakfast or dinner and snacks
Additional Languages
French and Mauritian
Pets (childminders)
Has 2 cats, very friendly and gentle

Childcare Information

Pick up (schools)
Sacred Heart RC Primary School
2 year old funding
Yes
3 & 4 year old funding (15 hours)
Yes
3 & 4 year old funding (30 hours)
Vacancies?
Yes
Total number of vacancies
3
Vacancy information
Vacancies for all ages and pick ups. Weekend and overnight care possible Pick up and drop off from Sacred Heart and I can do other school pick- up within the area if before 3pm.

Local Offer

How will you support my child?

My childminding setting welcomes children with Special Educational Needs and Disability
(SEND) and I am committed to working with parents and other professionals to provide good inclusive practice. My Islington Area SENCO provides me with support, advice and training regarding children with SEND. Parents are encouraged to speak to me about the needs of their child in order to assess and plan what is required.

Last Updated

Last updated:

Actions

Comment on this listing Save to My shortlist