small hands change the world

Beverley Arrowsmith

I am a childminder of 35 years and have 3 grown up children and 3 grandchildren. I am based on Junction Road between Archway and Tufnell Park tube stations. The 390 and 134 buses go past my house so great for for drop off and pick up. I offer full time and term time childcare. Teachers and uni students are more than welcome to contact me.

I am level 3 qualified and have lots of experience with young children, my youngest being 4 weeks old up to toddlers. This is a lovely age and I have always enjoyed taking care of this age group in my setting. I am always here to help out and support first time parents and to help with transition to my setting. I like to do a 1 week settling in period as this is a lovely time to bond with your child and for them to feel comfortable being with me and the other children in my care. I will send you photos each day on whatsapp to settle your mind and for you to see that your child is happy and content.

I have lots of books as we love reading. Other resources include playdough, painting, colouring, educational toys, musical instruments and jigsaws. We have nursery rhyme time and singing with musical instruments and the children really enjoy this. I have a garden with slide, mud kitchen, water play, rockers and a bike or two. We also go to the local park for a run around with balls and bubbles which again the children love and there is always lots of cuddles if needed and wanted.  We are a diverse setting and enjoy celebrating and reading about different cultures.

Breakfast, home made vegetarian lunches and healthy snacks are included in my fee.

I work from 8am to 6pm but can be slightly flexible with the start time. I work from Monday to Thursday but can offer Fridays if full time. I don't offer school pick up or drop off.

4 weeks deposit to be paid on signing the contract which keeps your child's place and this payment is used towards your child's first 4 weeks with me. 


Who to contact

Contact Name
Beverley Arrowsmith
Contact Position
07516 736 625 07516 736 625


N19 5QL

Time / date details

Opening times/date
Monday to Friday 8.30am-5.30pm. Flexible, can work 8am-6pm.

Other Details

Age Ranges
1 month to 3 years
Cost Details
Ask for details, costs include snacks and lunch. I accept tax-free childcare payments.
Pets (childminders)
Has 2 cats

Childcare Information

2 year old funding
3 & 4 year old funding (15 hours)
3 & 4 year old funding (30 hours)
Tax-free childcare
Total number of vacancies
Vacancy information
Full and part time vacancies for all ages, term time only possible; no pick up or drop off.

Local Offer

How will you support my child?

My childminding setting welcomes children with Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) and I am committed to working with parents and other professionals to provide good inclusive practice. My Islington Area SENCO provides me with support, advice and training regarding children with SEND. Parents are encouraged to speak to me about the needs of their child in order to assess and plan what is required.

Ofsted Information

Inspection Outcome
Inspection Outcome
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
12/06/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
Link to latest Ofsted inspection report 

Last Updated

Last updated:


Comment on this listing Save to My shortlist