Entry Level qualifications

Entry level qualifications are for:

  • anyone who has missed out at school
  • people with learning disabilities
  • anyone who want to try something for the first time.

They are offered at three levels: 

Entry level 1, 2 and 3. After Entry level 3 you can move up to level 1 qualifications.

Entry level qualifications are offered in maths and English as well as vocational subjects such as construction, motor vehicle work, career planning or catering.

Students doing Entry Level qualifications do not take exams, they are assessed by course work or being observed doing practical tasks

Look on GOV.UK for what different qualification levels mean

Related articles